+ -
Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation to the European Union

Submitted on 2012-12-02 23:00:00

Russian Presidency in G20

Russia assumed the G20 presidency on December 1, 2012. The G20 is the leading international cooperation forum, focusing on the most important international economic and financial issues.

The G20 is an informal forum of the world's major economies. The G20 members' share in global GDP is around 90%, they account for 80% of global trade volumes. Currently, the G20 comprises 19 countries and the European Union. Besides Russia and the EU, the G20 includes: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Republic of Korea, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States of America.

The role of the presiding country is to organize the G20 leaders' annual summit, as well as to work consistently during the year on stimulating policy coordination on the pressing issues of the global economic agenda.

The G20 Leaders' Summit, to be held in St. Petersburg on September 5-6, 2013, will be the main G20 event of 2013.

Official website of the Russian Presidency in G20 – G20russia.ru

Source URL: https://russiaeu.ru/en/node/442