Diplomatic staff

Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation
to the European Union

Diplomatic Staff

  Name Functions
1 H.E. Mr. Vladimir CHIZHOV Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative
2 Mr. Kirill LOGVINOV Deputy Permanent Representative (political affairs)
3 Mr. Karen MALAYAN Deputy Permanent Representative (economic affairs, sectoral and regional cooperation)
4 Mr. Nikolay PLATONOV Deputy Permanent Representative (commercial affairs)
5 Mr. Dmitry FILATKIN Deputy Permanent Representative (justice and home affairs, parliamentary cooperation, human rights, culture)
6 Mr. Dmitry KIRIZLIEV Senior Counsellor (justice and home affairs, human rights) 
7 Mr. Victor SMIRNOVSKIY Senior Counsellor (climate, environment)
8 Mr. Mikhail KOKOREV Senior Counsellor (political affairs)
9 Mr. Grigory ZASYPKIN Senior Counsellor (political affairs)
10 Mr. Alexey STEPANOV Counsellor (anti-drug cooperation)
11 Mr. Pavel KULAKOV  Counsellor (agriculture and fisheries)


Mr. Alexander STUDENIKIN  Counsellor (industrial cooperation)
13 Mr. Alexander TSIBULYA Counsellor (cooperation in nuclear energy)
14 Ms Nasiat SHIRINOVA Counsellor (transport)
15 Mr. Alexey CHUVAEV Counsellor (political affairs) 
16 Mr. Valery KURITSYN Counsellor (military affairs)
17 Mr. Anton ARKHIPOV Counsellor (energy)
18 Mr. Dmitry SHALYAGIN Counsellor (justice and home affairs)
19 Mr. Vladislav SIMANIKHIN Counsellor (political affairs)
20 Mr. Sergey KORITSKIY  Counsellor (political affairs)
21 Mr. Dmitry VISHNYAKOV Counsellor (administrative affairs)
22 Ms Marina PILYAEVA Counsellor (political affairs)
23 Mr. Igor ZAKHAROV Counsellor (regional policy)
24 Mr. Dmitry MEDVEDKOV Counsellor (commercial affairs)
25 Ms Elena SAFRONOVA Counsellor (human rights)
26 Mr. Konstantin GRANOVSKIY Counsellor (economic affairs)
27 Ms Anna SUKHAREVA Counsellor (commercial affairs)
28 Mr. Arseniy NEDYAK Counsellor (digital affairs and telecommunications)
29 Mr. Aleksankr MAKAROV Counsellor (cooperation in civil protection)
30 Mr. Nikolay KARYAGIN First Secretary (commercial affairs)
31 Mr. Igor CHAMOV First Secretary (parliamentary cooperation)
32 Mr. Sergey ZUBKOV First Secretary (cooperation in science and technology)
33 Mr. Timur AKHTAREEV First Secretary (political affairs)
34 Ms Svetlana SHATALOVA First Secretary (legal affairs)
35 Mr. Nikolay BYKOV First Secretary (finance)
36 Mr. Kirill KASHTAKOV First Secretary (commercial affairs)
37 Ms Yana KURGUZOVA First Secretary (justice and home affairs)
38 Mr. Evgeny SIDORENKO First Secretary (political affairs)
39 Mr. Valerii FEDORKOV First Secretary (cooperation in science and technology)
40 Mr. Evgeny TERESHCHENKO First Secretary  (human rights)
41 Mr. Andrey VASILENKO First Secretary (administrative affairs)
42 Mr. Denis SHURUTIN First Secretary (military affairs)
43 Mr. Sergey KOVALEVSKIY Second Secretary (press)
44 Mr. Dmitry GOLOVENKIN Second Secretary (commercial affairs)
45 Mr. Nikolay KIRYUSHKIN Second Secretary (political affairs)
46 Mr. Alexander ZAVARUKHIN Second Secretary (cooperation in the Arctic)
47 Mr. Yury ALEKAEV

Third Secretary (justice affairs)

48 Mr. Ivan TYTSKIY Third Secretary (social affairs, health care)
49 Mr. Ivan VOLKOV Third Secretary (protocol, Ambassador's office)
50 Ms Anna KIRSANOVA Third Secretary (press)
51 Mr. Georgy MOSKALENKO Third Secretary (energy)
52 Mr. Pavel EGOROV Third Secretary (parliamentary cooperation, human rights)
53 Ms Olga GLADYSHEVA  Third Secretary (Ambassador's office, press)
54 Ms Anastasia BULDAKOVA  Third Secretary (Ambassador's office, translator/interpreter)
55 Mr. Ivan KIRCHIGIN Third Secretary (political affairs)
56 Mr. Yury IVANOV  Attaché (administrative affairs)
57 Mr. Dmitry ZHAVORONOK Attaché (administrative affairs) 
58 Mr. Konstantin ZHIDOVLENKO Attaché (administrative affairs)
59 Ms Anna DELVINA Attaché (political affairs)
60 Mr. Anatoly NEDROV Attaché (administrative affairs)
61 Mr. Andrey ZHELTOV Attaché (administrative affairs)